Week #37 – Cold

The week’s theme is more or less appropriate since I’m in a place that is supposed to be much colder than Florida.

Incidentally, it’s a warm year. Too warm. No one likes to ski in weather above freezing. Ah, global warming. Still, my relatives are looking comfortable even in the cold.

Anna Memere

In any case, there are still things here in Colorado to remind me that it gets cold here and stays cold. An ice castle? Sure!
Check out this super creepy shot of an ice cross. I manipulated the levels in Adobe Photoshop so that the overcast clouds were recovered and provide contrast for the ice. This is why I shoot in RAW! I like how it turned out.

Ice Cross

Leave a Reply

